Home Page

Who's who

Come and meet the staff at our school!
St Thomas of Canterbury Catholic Primary School
We are a one form entry primary school. Each class has a Learning Team which includes a teacher and Learning Support Assistant (LSAs).  LSAs including Higher Level Teaching Assistants are also used throughout the key stages to support different aspects of learning including precision teaching and specific interventions.
We are a happy and caring team. We believe that our children need to feel listened to as well as challenged and excited by their learning.
We have an open door policy for all our families.
Our teaching staff are all employed across the federation, meaning that staff work together across the federation and may be based in either school or both when needed.

St Thomas Staff 

Headteacher - Mrs Maggie Sanderson

Senior teacher / Year 5 Teacher- Mr Peter Booth

St Thomas' SENCo - Ms Jacqui Barnden

School Business Manager - Mrs Carla Bradshaw

School Site Manager - Mr Jeremy Fry

Senior School Administrator - Mrs Janey Chadwick

School Administrator - Mrs Claire Attrill

School Bursar - Mrs Debbie Purdue


Reception Learning team - Mrs Rachel McCraith with Mrs Katrina Gibson

Year 1 Learning team - Mrs Linzy Ellis with Mrs Helen Wildish & Mrs Carol Reading

Year 2 Learning team - Mrs Liz Cruxon with Mrs Vida Patey

Year 3 Learning team - Mrs Louise Kitteridge, Mr Peter Booth with Mrs Vanessa Corbett & Mrs Lorraine Kirkpatrick

Year 4 Learning team - Mrs Jo Cass with Mrs Sarah Adkinson

Year 5  Learning team - Mr Peter Booth, Mrs Vanessa Booth with Miss Vicki Patterson 

Year 6 Learning team- Mr Nick Young with Miss Rebecca A'Court and Mrs Vanessa Corbett

SEN Learning support - Mrs Lorraine Kirkpatrick, Mrs Tracy Barber & Mrs Sarah Coward 


Reading Champion - Mrs Carol Reading


Tommy's Breakfast Club Leader - Mrs Jemma Strickley


Tommy's Afterschool Club Leader - Mrs Carol Reading 


Lunchtime Supervisors:  Mrs. Vida Patey, Mrs. Carol Reading, Ms. Louise Snook, Mrs. Sarah Coward,

                                        Mrs. Lynn Luff, Mrs Andrea Bowers  


School Cleaners - Mrs Jan Templeton and Mrs Katrina Gibson 


School Cook - Mrs Jemma Strickley